Water and Wastewater Engineering: Design Principles and Practice, Second Edition by
Publisher's Note: Products purchased from Third Party sellers are not guaranteed by the publisher for quality, authenticity, or access to any online entitlements included with the product. A Fully Updated, In-Depth Guide to Water and Wastewater Engineering Thoroughly revised to reflect the latest advances, procedures, and regulations, this authoritative resource contains comprehensive coverage of the design and construction of municipal water and wastewater facilities. Written by an environmental engineering expert and seasoned academic, Water and Wastewater Engineering: Design Principles and Practice, Second Edition, offers detailed explanations, practical strategies, and design techniques as well as hands-on safety protocols and operation and maintenance procedures. You will get cutting-edge information on water quality standards, corrosion control, piping materials, energy efficiency, direct and indirect potable reuse, and more. Coverage includes: * The design and construction processes * General water supply design considerations * Intake structures and wells * Chemical handling and storage * Coagulation and flocculation * Lime-soda and ion exchange softening * Reverse osmosis and nanofiltration * Sedimentation * Granular and membrane filtration * Disinfection and fluoridation * Removal of specific constituents * Water plant residuals management, process selection, and integration * Storage and distribution systems * Wastewater collection and treatment design considerations * Sanitary sewer design * Headworks and preliminary treatment * Primary treatment * Wastewater microbiology * Secondary treatment by suspended growth biological processes * Secondary treatment by attached growth and hybrid biological processes * Tertiary treatment * Advanced oxidation processes * Direct and indirect potable reuse
Water and Wastewater Engineering by
Publisher's Note: Products purchased from Third Party sellers are not guaranteed by the publisher for quality, authenticity, or access to any online entitlements included with the product. An In-Depth Guide to Water and Wastewater Engineering This authoritative volume offers comprehensive coverage of the design and construction of municipal water and wastewater facilities. The book addresses water treatment in detail, following the flow of water through the unit processes and coagulation, flocculation, softening, sedimentation, filtration, disinfection, and residuals management. Each stage of wastewater treatment--preliminary, secondary, and tertiary--is examined along with residuals management. Water and Wastewater Engineering contains more than 100 example problems, 500 end-of-chapter problems, and 300 illustrations. Safety issues and operation and maintenance procedures are also discussed in this definitive resource. Coverage includes: Intake structures and wells Chemical handling and storage Coagulation and flocculation Lime-soda and ion exchange softening Reverse osmosis and nanofiltration Sedimentation Granular and membrane filtration Disinfection and fluoridation Removal of specific constituents Drinking water plant residuals management, process selection, and integration Storage and distribution systems Wastewater collection and treatment design considerations Sanitary sewer design Headworks and preliminary treatment Primary treatment Wastewater microbiology Secondary treatment by suspended and attached growth biological processes Secondary settling, disinfection, and postaeration Tertiary treatment Wastewater plant residuals management Clean water plant process selection and integration
Introduction to Urban Water Distribution by
Focusing primarily on understanding the steady-state hydraulics that form the basis of hydraulic design and computer modelling applied in water distribution, Introduction to Urban Water Distribution elaborates the general principles and practices of water distribution in a straightforward way. The workshop problems and design exercise develop a temporal and spatial perception of the main hydraulic parameters in the system for given layout and demand scenarios. Furthermore, the book contains a detailed discussion of water demand, which is a fundamental element of any network analysis, and principles of network construction, operation, and maintenance. The attached CD contains all spreadsheet applications mentioned in the text, and the network model used in the design exercise. Written in a manner that is easily understood by those who know little about the subject, this introductory text will also benefit experts dealing with advanced problems who wish to refresh their knowledge.
Water and Wastewater Engineering by
Publisher's Note: Products purchased from Third Party sellers are not guaranteed by the publisher for quality, authenticity, or access to any online entitlements included with the product. An In-Depth Guide to Water and Wastewater Engineering This authoritative volume offers comprehensive coverage of the design and construction of municipal water and wastewater facilities. The book addresses water treatment in detail, following the flow of water through the unit processes and coagulation, flocculation, softening, sedimentation, filtration, disinfection, and residuals management. Each stage of wastewater treatment--preliminary, secondary, and tertiary--is examined along with residuals management. Water and Wastewater Engineering contains more than 100 example problems, 500 end-of-chapter problems, and 300 illustrations. Safety issues and operation and maintenance procedures are also discussed in this definitive resource. Coverage includes: Intake structures and wells Chemical handling and storage Coagulation and flocculation Lime-soda and ion exchange softening Reverse osmosis and nanofiltration Sedimentation Granular and membrane filtration Disinfection and fluoridation Removal of specific constituents Drinking water plant residuals management, process selection, and integration Storage and distribution systems Wastewater collection and treatment design considerations Sanitary sewer design Headworks and preliminary treatment Primary treatment Wastewater microbiology Secondary treatment by suspended and attached growth biological processes Secondary settling, disinfection, and postaeration Tertiary treatment Wastewater plant residuals management Clean water plant process selection and integration
Water and Wastewater Engineering by
Publisher's Note: Products purchased from Third Party sellers are not guaranteed by the publisher for quality, authenticity, or access to any online entitlements included with the product. An In-Depth Guide to Water and Wastewater Engineering This authoritative volume offers comprehensive coverage of the design and construction of municipal water and wastewater facilities. The book addresses water treatment in detail, following the flow of water through the unit processes and coagulation, flocculation, softening, sedimentation, filtration, disinfection, and residuals management. Each stage of wastewater treatment--preliminary, secondary, and tertiary--is examined along with residuals management. Water and Wastewater Engineering contains more than 100 example problems, 500 end-of-chapter problems, and 300 illustrations. Safety issues and operation and maintenance procedures are also discussed in this definitive resource. Coverage includes: Intake structures and wells Chemical handling and storage Coagulation and flocculation Lime-soda and ion exchange softening Reverse osmosis and nanofiltration Sedimentation Granular and membrane filtration Disinfection and fluoridation Removal of specific constituents Drinking water plant residuals management, process selection, and integration Storage and distribution systems Wastewater collection and treatment design considerations Sanitary sewer design Headworks and preliminary treatment Primary treatment Wastewater microbiology Secondary treatment by suspended and attached growth biological processes Secondary settling, disinfection, and postaeration Tertiary treatment Wastewater plant residuals management Clean water plant process selection and integration
Introduction to Urban Water Distribution by
Focusing primarily on understanding the steady-state hydraulics that form the basis of hydraulic design and computer modelling applied in water distribution, Introduction to Urban Water Distribution elaborates the general principles and practices of water distribution in a straightforward way. The workshop problems and design exercise develop a temporal and spatial perception of the main hydraulic parameters in the system for given layout and demand scenarios. Furthermore, the book contains a detailed discussion of water demand, which is a fundamental element of any network analysis, and principles of network construction, operation, and maintenance. The attached CD contains all spreadsheet applications mentioned in the text, and the network model used in the design exercise. Written in a manner that is easily understood by those who know little about the subject, this introductory text will also benefit experts dealing with advanced problems who wish to refresh their knowledge.