Skip to Main Content

Humanities - African languages: New Books

African Languages: Home

New Arrivals

Izikhali zabaqeqeshi nabafundi / N.R. Nkosi, G.N. Msomi.

Ke eng? / bangwadi ke M.L. Bopape, M.F. Ramakgwakgwa.

Podilane mankga

Podilane mankga / A.M. Motimele.

Trends and tropes

Trends and tropes : some aspects of African indigenous literatures of South Africa / edited by E.D.M. Sibiya and Zilibele Mtumane.

Pukuntutlhaloi ya Sesotho sa leboa : this is the official Sesotho sa Leboa monolingual dictionary of the Government of the Republic of South Africa / editor-in-Chief M.V. Mojela.

Thalusamaipfi ya luambo-luthihi ya Tshivenda / mudzudzanyi-muhulwane: S.L. Tshikota ; vhadzudzanyi: M.E. Takalani [and two others] ; Muteki: F.O. Mikosi ; vhaeletshedzi: I.P. Demana [and six others]

Thalusamaipfi ya nyambombili ya Tshivenda-English = English - Tshivenda bilingual dictionary / mudzudzanyi-muhulwane: S.L. Tshikota ; vhadzudzanyi: M.E. Takalani [and two others] ; Muteki: F.O. Mikosi ; vhaeletshedzi: I.P. Demana [and six others]

English-Sesotho dictionary : this is the official English-Sesotho dictionary of the Government of the Republic of South Africa / editor-in-Chief Motsamai Motsapi

Asikho ndawo bakithi

Cry, the beloved country / Alan Paton

Isichazi-magama sesiXhosa / this is the official isiXhosa monolingual dictionary of the Government of the Republic of South Africa, [edited by] S.L. Tshabe, Z. Guzana, A.B.B. Nokele

Sichazamagama siSwati : this is the official siSwati monolingual dictionary of the Government of the Republic of South Africa / lababe nesandla kulomkhicito ibhodi yesilulu sesiSwati Lexicography Unit, Dkt. P.M. Lubisi [and others]

English-isiNdebele-Afrikaans : iziko lesihlathululi-mezwi sesiNdebele : trilingual dictionary / editor in chief / umhleli : K.S. Mahlangu ; lexicographers / abososihlathululi-mezwi C.S. Mabena, M.V. Skosana, B.R. Mtsweni, S. Mahlangu

Isihlathululi-mezwi sesiNdebele / [edited by] Mr M.V. Skosana, Ms C.S. Mabena, Ms S. Mahlangu, Mr B.R. Mtsweni

Thanodi ya setswana / bathanodi: Rre OJ Mokakale [and others]

Thanodi ya temepedi : Setswana-English / editor-in-chief: G.B. Mareme ; Setswana National Lexicography Unit

Sesotho sa Leboa-English : pukuntsu ya polelopedi / Barulaganyi: Mojela, M.V., Mphahlele, M.C. [and others] = English-Sesotho sa Leboa : bilingual dictionary / editors: Mojela, M.V., Mphahlele, M.C. [and others]

Isichazamazwi sesiZulu : this is the official isiZulu monolingual dictionary of the Government of the Republic of South Africa / Umhleli, Mpumelelo Mbatha

Zooming in on Zulu : a phrasebook - and much more / Beverley Kirsch & Silvia Skorge with Nonhlanhla Khumalo

Ubunjalo bolimi lwesizulu / W. N. Z. Mthembu-Ngema

Impilo-iyahwa ngezinkondlo / Bongeka BuhlebaMashasha Hlengwa-Selepe

Desdemona / Toni Morrison ; lyrics by Rokia Traoré ; with a foreword by Peter Sellars

Ukuvamisa Imithetho Yokubhala Nobhalomagama LwesiZulu Lonyaka Wezi-2021 / Ihlelwe yabukezwa UMkhandlu WesiZulu KaZwelonke (UMzukazwe) ; A.M. Maphumulo (Umhleli)

Asifunde isiZulu / Anne Shimwell [and four others]

Foundational African writers : Peter Abrahams, Noni Jabavu, Sibusiso Nyembezi and Es'kia Mphahlele / edited by Bhekizizwe Peterson, Khwezi Mkhize and Makhosazana Xaba