Skip to Main Content
-
Access Engineering (OpenAthens)
This link opens in a new window
E-book database derived from McGraw-Hill latest editions of print titles e.g. :Marks' Standard Handbook for Mechanical Engineers; Perry's Chemical Engineers Handbook; Standard Handbook for Electrical Engineers; Dictionary of Scientific and Technical Terms; Roark's Formulas for Stress and Strain, etc.
Covering 14 major areas of engineering, Coverage varies per title
Full Text. To download PDFs you need to register to create an account (click on "Register" to create an account within Access Engineering)
-
Compendex (via Engineering Village) (OpenAthens)
This link opens in a new window
Compendex is the most authoritative database of abstracted and indexed literature in engineering and the applied physical sciences. Compendex covers subjects in every engineering discipline including: Civil Engineering, Electrical Engineering, Mechanical Engineering, Mining Engineering, Chemical Engineering.
Content: Includes over 3600 journals,100 conference proceedings and trade magazines indexed annually.
-
Engineering Village (OpenAthens)
This link opens in a new window
Access to the COMPENDEX and INSPEC literature citation databases covering all engineering disciplines and related subjects.
EV2 includes different information resources:
Compendex: Coverage: 1884 to the present; abstracts
Inspec: Coverage: 1896 to the present; abstracts
Referex: E-books and engineering reference material on:
Electrical Engineering and Electronics
Mechanical Engineering and Materials
Coverage: 1987 to the present; full text
Espacenet: (Open access) Coverage: 1996 to the present; full text patents.
IHS Standards: (Open access) Bibliographic citations of technical standards.
-
INSPEC (OpenAthens)
This link opens in a new window
Created by the Institution of Engineering and Technology, a bibliographic database providing abstracts and indexing to the world’s scientific and technical papers. Provides coverage from over 5,000 journals, more than 2,500 conference proceedings as well as numerous books, dissertations, patents and reports.
