Dissertations & Theses - CBE - School of Accounting Guide - LibGuides at University of Johannesburg

Open Access Repositories

Directory of Open Access Repositories (OpenDOAR) This link opens in a new window The OpenDOAR service provides a quality-assured listing of open access repositories around the world. OpenDOAR is primarily a service to enhance and support the academic and research activities of the global community. OpenDOAR maintains a comprehensive and authoritative list of institutional and subject-based repositories.

South African Academic Open Access Repositories (in OpenDOAR)
Provides a list of links to Institutional repositories of SA universities and research organizations i.e. CSIR.

Library - Online Books Guide
by Pavlinka Kovatcheva Last Updated Dec 6, 2023 9762 views this year
Library - Information Literacy Module
by Elize Du Toit Last Updated Mar 14, 2024 62176 views this year

Electronic CBE Theses & Dissertations

Theses and Dissertations
Electronic Theses & Dissertations completed at UJ can be searched by selecting 'Theses & Dissertations' under 'Communities in UJDigispace'. Theses/Dissertations can be browsed by Issue Date, Authors, Titles and Subjects.
more...less...
UJDigispace is the University of Johannesburg's Open Access Institutional Repository (IR). The institutional repository collects and maintains intellectual scholarship such as published journal articles (pre-print and post-print), conference papers and proceedings, data sets, reports, theses and dissertations in a free and open environment.
UJLink (UJ Library Catalogue)

Nexus - Current and Completed Research Projects Database
This database provides information on current and completed research projects including theses and dissertations in South Africa. It provides information on all fields of science since 1919. Includes citations, some abstracts & a limited number of records with links to full-text.
** Contact your librarian for a Nexus search.
Nexus - National ETD Portal
This database contains online full-text dissertations and theses completed at South African universities. No password is required for access. Select the relevant title for more information. Select the Identifier link for the full-text of the study in the specific Institution's Repository.

ProQuest Dissertations & Theses (OpenAthens) This link opens in a new window A comprehensive collection of dissertations and theses from around the world, spanning from 1743 to the present day and offering full text for graduate works added since 1997 along with selected full text for works written prior to 1997. It contains a significant amount of new international dissertations and theses both in citations and in full text.