Skip to Main Content

Library Research Navigator: Contact Your Librarian

Your preliminary source of information and guidance as you begin or continue with your research journey.

Faculty and Information Librarians

Every Faculty has a dedicated Librarian to provide you with specialist expertise and help you to find the relevant information for your research. The librarians offer one-on-one consultations and group training to all postgraduates who would like to be better equipped with the skills to find Library resources.

 

Faculty

Faculty Librarian

                           

           Information  Librarian                                       

Faculty of Art Design and Architecture

Yvonne Bucwa

011 559 2641

Click here for subject libguides and related Library resources

College of Business Education

Madumella Mofokeng

011 559 3187

Click here for subject libguides and related Library resources

Debbie Ellis

 

Pitso Ramatlotlo

 

Dudu Tshabalala

0115593187

dellis@uj.ac.za

0115591409

pitsor@uj.ac.za 

dudut@uj.ac.za

Education

Khulekani Zuma

011 559 5610  

kpzuma@uj.ac.za

Click here for subject libguides and related library resources

Phaello Mokati

 

Fikiswa Mgengo

 

pmokati@uj.ac.za

 

0115595668

fikiswam@uj.ac.za

Faculty of Engineering and Built Environment

Desiree Mokgosi

011 559 9057

011 559 6267

dmokgosi@uj.ac.za

Click here for subject libguides and related Library resources

 

 

 

 

 

 

Health Sciences

Dorcas Rathaba

011 559 6325 drathaba@uj.ac.za

Click here for subject libguides and related resources

 

Mlungisi Dlamini

011 559 6836 

mlungisid@uj.ac.za

Humanities

Theresa Vukeya

011 559 3192

theresav@uj.ac.za 

Click here for subject libguides and related Library resources

​Sixolile Nkonyeni 

Kedibone Moagi

011 559 3454

sixolilen@uj.ac.za

0115593158

kimoagi@uj.ac.za

Law

Lizette van Zyl

011 559 3188

                         lizettevz@uj.ac.za 

Click here for subject libguides and related Library resources

     

     Catrin Ver Loren Themaat

011 559 3193

catrinv@uj.ac.za

Science

Pavlinka Kovatcheva

011 559 2621

Click here for subject libguides and  related Library resources

                       

                         Kgothatso Mashobane

011 559 2470

kmashobane@uj.ac.za

Inter Library Loans

The Interlibrary Loan department provides a service to researchers by obtaining material not owned by University of Johannesburg libraries. Material is obtained from libraries in South Africa and abroad. The Interlibrary Loan department also supplies documents to other libraries and institutions in South Africa and overseas.

 

Kingsway

Bunting Road

FADA

Doornfontein
Gerda vd Berg Roedina Desai Antonet Sundelowitz
Phone:
011 559-2686
Phone:
011 559-1294
Phone:
011 559-6326
Office hours:
07:30 to16:30
Monday to Friday
Office hours:
07:30 to16:30
Monday to Friday
Office hours:
07:30 to 16:30
Monday to Friday