Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Library Research Navigator: Contact Your Librarian

Your preliminary source of information and guidance as you begin or continue with your research journey.

Faculty and Information Librarians

Every Faculty has a dedicated Librarian to provide you with specialist expertise and help you to find the relevant information for your research. The librarians offer one-on-one consultations and group training to all postgraduates who would like to be better equipped with the skills to find Library resources.

 

Faculty

Faculty Librarian

                           

 Information     Librarian                       

Faculty of Art Design and Architecture

Yvonne Bucwa

011 559 2641

yebucwa@uj.ac.za

Click here for subject libguides and related Library resources

Theresa Vukeya

Michael Sifile

011 559 1381

theresav@uj.ac.za

011 559 1030

michaels@uj.ac.za

College of Business Education

Ester De Broize

011 559 3187

edebroize@uj.ac.za

Click here for subject libguides and related Library resources

Madumella Mofokeng

Fikiswa Mgengo

011 559 2641

mmofokeng@uj.ac.za

011 559 5668

fikiswam@uj.ac.za

Education

Mirriam Mabalane

011 559 5610  mmabalane@uj.ac.za

Click here for subject libguides and related library resources

Dudu Tshabalala

011 559 3198

dudut@uj.ac.za

Faculty of Engineering and Built Environment

Sello Borephe

011 559 6267

 sborephe@uj.ac.za 

Click here for subject libguides and related Library resources

 

Health Sciences

Dorcas Rathaba

011 559 6325 drathaba@uj.ac.za

Click here for subject libguides and related resources

Mlungisi Dlamini

011 559 6836 

mlungisid@uj.ac.za

Humanities

Constance Ndumela

011 559 3192

cndumela@uj.ac.za 

Click here for subject libguides and related Library resources

​Dawie Jacobs

011 559 3454

dfjacobs@uj.ac.za

Law

Lizette van Zyl

011 559 3188

lizettevz@uj.ac.za

Click here for subject libguides and related Library resources

Catrin Ver Loren Themaat

011 559 3193

catrinv@uj.ac.za

Science

Pavlinka Kovatcheva

011 559 2621

pkovatcheva@uj.ac.za

Click here for subject libguides and  related Library resources

Inter Library Loans

The Interlibrary Loan department provides a service to researchers by obtaining material not owned by University of Johannesburg libraries. Material is obtained from libraries in South Africa and abroad. The Interlibrary Loan department also supplies documents to other libraries and institutions in South Africa and overseas.

 

Kingsway Bunting Road / FADA Doornfontein Soweto
Gerda vd Berg Roedina Desai Antonet Sundelowitz Siyabonga Zondi
011 559 2686 011 559 1294 011 559 6326 011 559 5221