WHAT IS INTERNET OF THINGS (IOT)
According to Encyclopedia of Computer Science and Technology, The basic idea is that just about any device will be connected to the Internet sooner or later. Devices will report on their identity, their status or that of their environment, and in turn perhaps receive control instructions. Such devices will include lights, thermostats, fans and other devices in buildings, home appliances, wearable personal devices such as watches or wristbands, medical devices, and vehicles, and roadside infrastructure, to name only the most talked-about examples.
IoT TUTORIAL FOR BEGINNERS
Internet of Things (IoT) - Introduction
In this IoT tutorial, you will get knowledge about:
IoT Applications
IoT has many applications, look at the brief overviews from these short Tutorials:
(Source)
INTERNET OF THINGS: BEGINNER TUTORIALS FROM A-TO-Z
Click on the links to learn more about each IoT features:
(Source)
LEARN MORE ABOUT INTERNET OF THINGS, BY WATCHING THESE TUTORIAL VIDEOS
Performance and security for the internet of things : emerging wireless technologies by
"A hands-on guide and mathematical approach to tackling security challenges and overall performance issues in 5G-based IoT communications. The Internet of Things (IoT) provides connectivity and data exchange anytime and anywhere among a wide variety of physical objects such as sensors, vehicles, and mobile phones
Internet of Things, Smart Spaces, and Next Generation Networks and Systems by
This book constitutes the joint refereed proceedings of the 20th International Conference on Next Generation Teletraffic and Wired/Wireless Advanced Networks and Systems, NEW2AN 2020, and the 13th Conference on Internet of Things and Smart Spaces, ruSMART 2020. The conference was held virtually due to the COVID-19 pandemic. The 79 revised full papers presented were carefully reviewed and selected from 225 submissions. The papers of NEW2AN address various aspects of next-generation data networks, with special attention to advanced wireless networking and applications. In particular, they deal with novel and innovative approaches to performance and efficiency analysis of 5G and beyond systems, employed game-theoretical formulations, advanced queuing theory, and stochastic geometry, while also covering the Internet of Things, cyber security, optics, signal processing, as well as business aspects. ruSMART 2020, provides a forum for academic and industrial researchers to discuss new ideas and trends in the emerging areas.
Artificial Intelligence to Solve Pervasive Internet of Things Issues by
Artificial Intelligence to Solve Pervasive Internet of Things Issues discusses standards and technologies and wide-ranging technology areas and their applications and challenges, including discussions on architectures, frameworks, applications, best practices, methods and techniques required for integrating AI to resolve IoT issues. Chapters also provide step-by-step measures, practices and solutions to tackle vital decision-making and practical issues affecting IoT technology, including autonomous devices and computerized systems. Such issues range from adopting, mitigating, maintaining, modernizing and protecting AI and IoT infrastructure components such as scalability, sustainability, latency, system decentralization and maintainability. The book enables readers to explore, discover and implement new solutions for integrating AI to solve IoT issues. Resolving these issues will help readers address many real-world applications in areas such as scientific research, healthcare, defense, aeronautics, engineering, social media, and many others.
SELECTED BOOKS TO GET YOU STARTED WITH INTERNET OF THINGS (IOT)
For more books on IoT, please search the UJLink: Library Catalogue
Internet of Things (IoT): systems and applications (Online; Taylor & Francis) by
The Internet of Things (IoT) is one of the core technologies of current and future information and communications technology (ICT) sectors. IoT technologies will be deployed in numerous industries, including health, transport, smart cities, utility sectors, environment, security, and many other areas. In a manner suitable to a broad range of readers, this book introduces various key IoT technologies focusing on algorithms, process algebra, network architecture, energy harvesting, wireless communications, and network security. It presents IoT system design techniques, international IoT standards, and recent research outcomes relevant to the IoT system developments and provides existing and emerging solutions to the design and development of IoT platforms for multi-sector industries, particularly for Industry 4.0. The book also addresses some of the regulatory issues and design challenges related to IoT system deployments and proposes guidelines for possible future applications.
Embedded Software for the IoT. 3rd ed. (Online; EbscoHost) by
With a mixture of theory, examples, and well-integrated figures, Embedded Software for the IoT helps the reader understand the details in the technologies behind the devices used in the Internet of Things. It provides an overview of IoT, parameters of designing an embedded system, and good practice concerning code, version control and defect-tracking needed to build and maintain a connected embedded system. After presenting a discussion on the history of the internet and the word wide web the book introduces modern CPUs and operating systems. The author then delves into an in-depth view of core IoT domains including: Wired and wireless networking Digital filters Security in embedded and networked systems Statistical Process Control for Industry 4.0 This book will benefit software developers moving into the embedded realm as well as developers already working with embedded systems.
Machine Learning and IoT: a biological perspective (online; EbscoHost) by
This book discusses some of the innumerable ways in which computational methods can be used to facilitate research in biology and medicine - from storing enormous amounts of biological data to solving complex biological problems and enhancing treatment of various grave diseases.
Internet-Of-Things (IoT) Systems: architectures, algorithms, methodologies (Online; Springer) by
This book covers essential topics in the architecture and design of Internet of Things (IoT) systems. The authors provide state-of-the-art information that enables readers to design systems that balance functionality, bandwidth, and power consumption, while providing secure and safe operation in the face of a wide range of threat and fault models. Coverage includes essential topics in system modeling, edge/cloud architectures, and security and safety, including cyberphysical systems and industrial control systems.