Chemistry Books

Electonic Book Collections & Databases

Aggregators eBook Collections:

EBSCOhost eBook Collection (OpenAthens) A collection of electronic books on a variety of topics. Format: Full text. Some titles date back to 1863, but the majority of content is from 1999-present
ProQuest EBook Central (OpenAthens) A collection of online full text books and of other materials and content, e.g. maps, journals, and reports from highly rated academic publishers. UJ has access to the Academic Complete collection which covers academic disciplines such as business and economics, computer science, technology, engineering, humanities, life and physical sciences, and social and behavioural sciences. UJ has also access to CHOICE Outstanding Academic Titles and Free Open Access Collections. Full text.
VLeBooks (Askews and Holts Library services) OpenAccess (OpenAthens)

Subject Specific & Multidisciplinary eBook Collections:

Access Engineering (OpenAthens) E-book database derived from McGraw-Hill latest editions of print titles e.g. :Marks' Standard Handbook for Mechanical Engineers; Perry's Chemical Engineers Handbook; Standard Handbook for Electrical Engineers; Dictionary of Scientific and Technical Terms; Roark's Formulas for Stress and Strain, etc. Covering 14 major areas of engineering, Coverage varies per title Full Text. To download PDFs you need to register to create an account (click on "Register" to create an account within Access Engineering)
Cambridge Books Online (OpenAthens) Provides access to over 5,000 Cambridge University Press e-books. Disciplines include science, technology and medicine, as well as humanities and social sciences. Includes titles published from 2005 to 2013, but does not cover all CUP titles published during that period.
Knovel (OpenAthens) Engineering Data and Technical References to Solve Engineering Problems. Export citations for reference. Share files with your peers and colleagues. Annotate your documents with personal notes. Access to the most comprehensive engineering reference content sourced from the leading societies, publishers and authors Powerful search engine designed around the ways engineers search for information Interactive tools that normalize information across content sources and bring content to life by making tables, charts, equations, plotters and graphs interactive.
ScienceDirect (OpenAthens) Scientific journal articles and book chapters across four subject areas: - Physical Sciences & Engineering - Life Sciences - Health Sciences - Social Sciences & Humanities Coverage: 1823 to presentAbstracts from 1823 to present Full text available from 1995 to present No full text available to e-book chapters Mobile application
SpringerLink (OpenAthens) Covers books, journals, reference works, protocols and databases within the fields of science, technology, and medicine. UJs journal subscription includes: Journal Online Archives Collection : V1 (1) to 1996 - Full text Journal Current Collection: 1996 to the present - Full text SpringerOpen Collection - Full text access to journals Featured Library Databases: Chinese Library of Science - Bibliographic; Russian Library of Science - Bibliographic No full text access to e-Book chapters or Protocols
Taylor and Francis ebooks (OpenAthens)
World Scientific (OpenAthens) A collection of scholarly works covering a wide variety of topics. Mostly full-text

Search for Books (Print & Online)

Chemistry e-books

Prescribed Textbooks

Chemistry by James E. Brady, Neil D. Jespersen, Alison Hyslop.
ISBN: 9781118717271

Publication Date: 2015 7th edition, International student version.

Search for Chemistry books on Level 3 @ the APK Library:

Organic Chemistry print books

Organic Chemistry by T. W. Graham Solomons; Craig B. Fryhle; Scott A. Snyder
Call Number: KINGSWAY RESERVE COLL BOOKS 547 SOLO

ISBN: 9781119768197

Publication Date: 2022 13th ed.
Organic Chemistry by T. W. Graham Solomons; Craig B. Fryhle
Call Number: 547 SOLO

ISBN: 9780470401415

Publication Date: 2009 10th ed.
Organic Chemistry by T. W. Graham Solomons; Craig B. Fryhle; Scott Snyder Now in a new edition, this book continues its tradition of excellence in teaching and preparing students for success in the organic classroom and beyond. A central theme of the authors′s approach to organic chemistry is to emphasize the relationship between structure and reactivity. To accomplish this, the text is organized in a way that combines the most useful features of a functional group approach with one largely based on reaction mechanisms. Emphasizing mechanisms and their common aspects as often as possible, this book shows students what organic chemistry is, how it works, and what it does in living systems and the physical world around us.
Call Number: DOORNFONTEIN FIRST FLOOR OPEN SHELF 547 SOLO

ISBN: 9781118323793

Publication Date: 2013 11th ed.
Organic Chemistry by T. W. Graham Solomons; Craig B. Fryhle; Scott A. Snyder
Call Number: DOORNFONTEIN O/NIGHT 2 HRS 547 SOLO

ISBN: 9781119248972

Publication Date: 2016 Global ed.
Organic Chemistry by Jonathan Clayden; Nick Greeves; Stuart Warren
Call Number: KINGSWAY BOOKS LEVEL 4 547 CLAY

ISBN: 9780199270293

Publication Date: 2012 2nd ed.