Skip to Main Content

Law - LLD LibGuide: Finding Law Reports

Welcome to the LLD LibGuide! This guide will not only introduce you to valuable information sources related to Law, but also to services & facilities offered to undergraduates, postgraduates, staff and researchers in the Faculty of Law

NEED HELP?

Need help from the UJ Law Library? 

Click on this link:

UJ Law Library Help

 

On this page, you will find:

  • Lists that will assist you to locate South African, international and foreign law reports in the Law Library and in the UJ Law Library's subscribed databases. 

  • Information on where the latest hard copy law reports can be found.

  • Links to the databases which contain Law Reports.

  • Information (i) on each databases' law report coverage.

Latest Law Reports in Hard Copies

You will find the hardcopy format of the latest law reports at the Law Information Desk. These copies are unbound, so we ask that you please ask the Law Library's staff to assist you with accessing these copies. 

Links

Click on theInfo icon | Myiconfindernext to a particular database link to view the database description

South African Databases for Case Law:

International and Foreign Databases for Case Law:

International and Foreign Law Reports: Electronic

Click on theInfo icon | Myiconfindernext to a particular database link to view the law reports available on that database.

  • Click here for a list of law reports covered

Reputable Links

You will find links to websites that provide free access to court judgments on the Reputable Links page. In particular, the Legal Information Institute's (LII) websites are worth visiting.  

Research Support

If you need search guides, training videos and tutorials to assist you with finding law reports and unreported judgments, visit the Research Support page.