Dissertations & Theses - Law - LLMs in the Department of Mercantile Law

On this page, you will find:

Guidelines for submitting dissertations and theses at UJ.
Links to various national and international platforms where dissertations and theses can be found.
A link to our Reputable Links page.

Guidelines for submitting e-Theses & Dissertations at UJ

UJ Theses and Dissertations

UJ IR is the University of Johannesburg's Open Access Institutional Repository. The IR collects and maintains intellectual scholarship such as published journal articles (post-print), conference papers and proceedings, data sets, reports, theses and dissertations in a free and open environment.

Electronic Theses & Dissertations completed at UJ can be searched by clicking on the arrow next to "Browse" and then selecting "Communities & Collections". Theses/Dissertations can also be browsed by Title, Creator (Author), Subject and Contributor (Supervisor).

SA Theses and Dissertations Databases

Nexus - Current and Completed Research Projects Database
This database provides information on current and completed research projects including theses and dissertations in South Africa. It provides information on all fields of science since 1919. Includes citations, some abstracts & a limited number of records with links to full-text.
** Contact your librarian for a Nexus search.

National ETD Portal : South African Thesis and Dissertations
This database contains online full-text dissertations and theses completed at South African universities. No password is required for access. Select the relevant title for more information. Select the Identifier link for the full-text of the study in the specific Institution's Repository.

International Theses & Dissertations Databases

Click on thenext to a database link to find a description of the database

EBSCOhost (OpenAthens) This link opens in a new window A collection of scholarly works covering a wide variety of topics. Content include literature on Africa and South Africa. Format: Mostly full text. Coverage varies according to content

Ebsco Open Dissertations

ProQuest Dissertations & Theses (OpenAthens) This link opens in a new window A comprehensive collection of dissertations and theses from around the world, spanning from 1743 to the present day and offering full text for graduate works added since 1997 along with selected full text for works written prior to 1997. It contains a significant amount of new international dissertations and theses both in citations and in full text.

Reputable Links

Reputable Internet links to South African and international publishers, as well as to South African university libraries and their publications, such as dissertations and theses, can be found on the Reputable Links tab.

Law - LLMs in the Department of Mercantile Law: Dissertations & Theses

NEED HELP?

Definition