Introduction Video/Training Tutorial
Natural Medicines is recognised as the scientific gold standard for evidence-based information on natural medicines. Database includes:
>> Natural medicines >> Dietary supplements >> Complementary alternative and integrative therapies.
A library database is both an electronic catalogue and the access point to information from published works.
Library databases provide access to resources across a wide spectrum of topic and subject areas, such as academic research.
Library databases provide access to published information sources, such as journals and other resources.
Library databases may provide access to full-text articles and/or article abstracts.
Any registered UJ library user may access the UJ library database collection.
Journal articles are written by researchers or scholars who work in a professional or in an academic field.
An editorial board evaluates articles submitted. Subject specialists decide whether or not the article adds valuable, important or new information to the subject and whether or not the researchs has been conducted correctly, academically and in an ethical or moral way. Articles thus reviewed or examined are called ‘peer reviewed’.
Journal articles quote sources to substantiate information or statements and also to have an academic reading list of sources consulted for writing the article.
EBSCOhost is a powerful platform database that offers access to the following databases:
Kindly note that access is view only, with no download option
is a databases to research and publications by Africans and about Africa
includes African research content by offering the most comprehensive, searchable collection of full-text African electronic journals
