The OpenDOAR service provides a quality-assured listing of open access repositories around the world. OpenDOAR is primarily a service to enhance and support the academic and research activities of the global community. OpenDOAR maintains a comprehensive and authoritative list of institutional and subject-based repositories.
Electronic Theses & Dissertations completed at UJ can be searched by browsing Issue Date, Authors, Titles and Subjects.
Theses and Dissertations from other SA Universities
OpenDOAR is the quality-assured global directory of academic open access repositories. It enables the identification, browsing and search for repositories, based on a range of features, such as location, software or type of material held.
This database provides information on current and completed research projects including theses and dissertations in South Africa. It provides information on all fields of science since 1919. Includes citations, some abstracts & a limited number of records with links to full-text. ** Contact your librarian for a Nexus search.
This database contains online full-text dissertations and theses completed at South African universities. No password is required for access. Select the relevant title for more information. Select the Identifier link for the full-text of the study in the specific Institution's Repository.
ProQuest Dissertations & Theses Global is the world's most comprehensive collection of dissertations and theses from around the world, spanning from 1743 to the present day. It contains a significant amount of new international dissertations and theses both in citations and in full text.
What is a Dissertation and Thesis
Athesisordissertationis a document submitted in support of candidature for anacademic degreeor professional qualification presenting the author'sresearchand findings.
