Access World News (via Newsbank) (Open Athens)This link opens in a new windowGlobal news which includes the following collections: World,South African Titles, Mail & Guardian (Johannesburg, South Africa), America's News Magazines,Rand Daily Mail (1902-1985), Apartheid: Global Perspectives (1946-1996), FBIS Daily Reports (1974-1996) Part 2: Sub-Saharan Africa, African Newspapers Series 1-2 (1800-1922) (World Newspaper Archive)Coverage: Varied until the present dayFull Text
African Newspapers, 1800+ (Readex) (OpenAthens)This link opens in a new windowProvides access to more than 60 searchable African newspapers, features English and other language titles and covers the issues and events that shaped the continent and its peoples from 1800+. Some of the SA newspapers included are:
Business day- 1997-
Daily dispatch - 2004-
The Herald- 2002-
The Times- (2007-2017)
Weekend Post- 2002
Newspaper Source (OpenAthens)This link opens in a new windowCover-to-cover full text of U.S. and international newspapers, television and radio news transcripts
Mostly full text
PressReader (OpenAthens)This link opens in a new windowThe world’s largest online newspaper website, providing access to over 2 200 international, national and regional newspapers and magazines from 97 countries in 54 languages in full colour, full page format.
Coverage: Current news (up to 90 days back issues available)
SA Media (OpenAthens)This link opens in a new windowPlease note: the following newspapers are currently not available via SA Media: Sunday Times, Business day, ,Sowetan, Financial Mail, Daily dispatch, The Herald, The Times, Weekend Post, Saturday Dispatch Until this issue is resolved please use African Newspapers
Contains records from South African newspapers and periodicals from 1978 onwards.
Regional Business News (USA) (OpenAthens)This link opens in a new windowIncorporates more than 80 regional business publications covering all metropolitan and rural areas within the United States. Included in this database are Arizona Business, Business North Carolina, Crain's New York Business (and other Crain Communications editions), Des Moines Business Record, Enterprise Salt Lake City, Fort Worth Business Press, Orange County Business Journal, Westchester County Business Journal, etc.