Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
UJLink: Library Catalogue
Science Direct EBook Collection
ScienceDirect (OpenAthens) This link opens in a new window
Scientific journal articles and book chapters across four subject areas:
- Physical Sciences & Engineering
- Life Sciences
- Health Sciences
- Social Sciences & Humanities
Coverage: 1823 to presentAbstracts from 1823 to present
Full text available from 1995 to present
No full text available to e-book chapters
Knovel (OpenAthens) This link opens in a new window
Engineering Data and Technical References to Solve Engineering Problems.
Export citations for reference. Share files with your peers and colleagues. Annotate your documents with personal notes.
Access to the most comprehensive engineering reference content sourced from the leading societies, publishers and authors
Powerful search engine designed around the ways engineers search for information
Interactive tools that normalize information across content sources and bring content to life by making tables, charts, equations, plotters and graphs interactive.
Access Engineering (OpenAthens) This link opens in a new window
E-book database derived from McGraw-Hill latest editions of print titles e.g. :Marks' Standard Handbook for Mechanical Engineers; Perry's Chemical Engineers Handbook; Standard Handbook for Electrical Engineers; Dictionary of Scientific and Technical Terms; Roark's Formulas for Stress and Strain, etc.
Covering 14 major areas of engineering, Coverage varies per title
Full Text. To download PDFs you need to register to create an account (click on "Register" to create an account within Access Engineering)
Cambridge EBook Collection
Cambridge Books Online (OpenAthens) This link opens in a new window
Provides access to over 5,000 Cambridge University Press e-books. Disciplines include science, technology and medicine, as well as humanities and social sciences.
Includes titles published from 2005 to 2013, but does not cover all CUP titles published during that period.
Springer EBook Collection
SpringerLink’s complete online collection covers books, journals, reference works, protocols and databases within the fields of science, technology, and medicine.
SpringerLink (OpenAthens) This link opens in a new windowCovers books, journals, reference works, protocols and databases within the fields of science, technology, and medicine. UJs journal subscription includes:
Journal Online Archives Collection : V1 (1) to 1996 - Full text
Journal Current Collection: 1996 to the present - Full text
SpringerOpen Collection - Full text access to journals
Featured Library Databases:
Chinese Library of Science - Bibliographic;
Russian Library of Science - Bibliographic
No full text access to e-Book chapters or Protocols
EBSCOhost eBooks - Aggregator
EBSCOhost eBook Collection (OpenAthens) This link opens in a new window
A collection of electronic books on a variety of topics.
Format: Full text.
Some titles date back to 1863, but the majority of content is from 1999-present
Taylor & Francis EBook Collection
Wiley Online EBook Collection
Wiley Online Library (OpenAthens) This link opens in a new window
A broad multidisciplinary collection of online resources covering life, health and physical sciences, social sciences, and the humanities.
No full text access to e-Books and Lab Protocols
EBook Central (ProQuest) - Aggregator
ProQuest EBook Central (OpenAthens) This link opens in a new window
A collection of online full text books and of other materials and content, e.g. maps, journals, and reports from highly rated academic publishers.
UJ has access to the Academic Complete collection which covers academic disciplines such as business and economics, computer science, technology, engineering, humanities, life and physical sciences, and social and behavioural sciences. UJ has also access to CHOICE Outstanding Academic Titles and Free Open Access Collections. Full text.
Overdrive (OpenAthens) This link opens in a new window
Overdrive contains a large collection of electronic and audiobooks for leisure reading. Selected titles purchased.
ePUB & MP3 format