The Combined Chemical Dictionary (CCD) dictionary is a structured database containing detailed information on over 500,000 chemical substances. It includes descriptive and numerical data on the chemical, physical and biological properties of compounds; systematic and common names of compounds; literature references; structure diagrams and their associated connection tables.
This Reference Module in Chemistry, Molecular Science and Chemistry Engineering contains trusted, peer-reviewed, comprehensive content from our reference works as curated by our world-class editorial board led by Editor-in-Chief, Jan Reedijk. It is designed for faster, more relevant browsing within the subject and beyond, with "Featured Articles" for quick, clear overviews, subject hierarchies to put everything in context, and guidance to lead researchers to related knowledge.
Subjects included are:
Natural Products in Chemical Biology (ProQuest eBook Central)) by
Based on the award winning Wiley Encyclopedia of Chemical Biology, this book provides a general overview of the unique features of the small molecules referred to as "natural products", explores how this traditionally organic chemistry-based field was transformed by insights from genetics and biochemistry, and highlights some promising future directions. The book begins by introducing natural products from different origins, moves on to presenting and discussing biosynthesis of various classes of natural products, and then looks at natural products as models and the possibilities of using them in medicine.
About Reference Module in Earth Systems and Environmental Sciences
This Reference Module contains trusted, peer-reviewed, comprehensive content from our reference works. It is designed for faster, more relevant browsing within the subject and beyond, with "Featured Articles" for quick, clear overviews, subject hierarchies to put everything in context, and guidance to lead researchers to related knowledge.
