Dissertations & Theses - Law - LLM in Human Rights Law - LibGuides at University of Johannesburg

NEED HELP?

Need help from the UJ Law Library?

Click on this link:

Definition

Reputable Internet links to dissertations and theses in SA Universities’ Institutional Repositories as well as Open Access Repositories in SA and internationally can be found on the Reputable Links tab

On this page, you will find:

Guidelines for submitting dissertations and theses at UJ.
Links to various national and international platforms where dissertations and theses can be found.
A link to our Reputable Links page.

UJ Theses and Dissertations

UJ IR is the University of Johannesburg's Open Access Institutional Repository. The IR collects and maintains intellectual scholarship such as published journal articles (post-print), conference papers and proceedings, data sets, reports, theses and dissertations in a free and open environment.

Electronic Theses & Dissertations completed at UJ can be searched by clicking on the arrow next to "Browse" and then selecting "Communities & Collections". Theses/Dissertations can also be browsed by Title, Creator (Author), Subject and Contributor (Supervisor).

SA Theses and Dissertations Databases

Current & Completed Research (South African) This link opens in a new window Current and completed research projects. Includes theses and dissertations from SA universities, Technikons, and Universities of Technology, as well as research works from the government, non-government and private sectors. Some full text. Maintained by the National Research Foundation (1919- ).
Current and completed research projects. Includes theses and dissertations from SA universities, Technikons, and Universities of Technology, as well as research works from the government, non-government and private sectors. Some full text. Maintained by the National Research Foundation (1919- ).
NEXUS This link opens in a new window National Research Foundation. South African research projects registered with the NRF, including theses and dissertations (current and completed) Coverage: 1919 to the present Bibliographic with some abstracts

International Theses & Dissertations Databases

Click on thenext to a database link to find a description of the database

EBSCOhost (OpenAthens) This link opens in a new window A collection of scholarly works covering a wide variety of topics. Content include literature on Africa and South Africa. Format: Mostly full text. Coverage varies according to content

Ebsco Open Dissertations

ProQuest Dissertations & Theses (OpenAthens) This link opens in a new window A comprehensive collection of dissertations and theses from around the world, spanning from 1743 to the present day and offering full text for graduate works added since 1997 along with selected full text for works written prior to 1997. It contains a significant amount of new international dissertations and theses both in citations and in full text.

Reputable Links

Reputable Internet links to South African and international publishers, as well as to South African university libraries and their publications, such as dissertations and theses, can be found on the Reputable Links tab.

Law - LLM in Human Rights Law: Dissertations & Theses