Science - Physics: Journals

Search the A-to-Z Journal list for available full-text titles

Selected journals from IoP,  ScienceDirect, SpringerLink, WileyOnline, etc. 

For additional titles or print availability, search: UJLink (Library Catalogue, Title search) or A-to-Z Journal database

*Full text delay due to publisher restrictions ("embargo")

If you want to REFERENCE an article, make use of UJ Harvard Reference Techniques

A

• Acta Physica Polonica A 
• Acta Physica Polonica B + Proceedings Supplement
• Advanced Functional Materials (Wiley Online, 1996+)(OpenAthens login)
• Advances in High Energy Physics (Open access, 2007+)
• Advanced Studies in Theoretical Physics (Open Access, 2007+)
• African Physical Review (Open Access)
• Annalen der Physik (Wiley Online, 1997+)(OpenAthens login)
• Applied Physics Letters (AIP, vol. 1+)) (OpenAthens login)
• Applied Physics A: Materials Science and Processing (SpringerLink, 1973+)(OpenAthens login)
• Applied Physics B: Lasers and Optics (SpringerLink, 1981+)(OpenAthens login)
• Applied Physics Research (Open Access, 2009 +)
• Applied Surface Science (ScienceDirect, vol. 1+)(OpenAthens login)
• Atomic Energy (SpringerLink, vol. 1+)(OpenAthens login)

C

• Chinese Physics B (IoP, 2008+)(OpenAthens login)
• Chinese Physics Letter (IoP, 1995+)(OpenAthens login)
• Classical & Quantum Gravity (IoP, 1984+)(OpenAthens login)
• Contemporary Physics (Taylor & Francis, 1997+)(OpenAthens login)
• Contributions to Plasma Physics Wiley Online, 1997+) (OpenAthens login)
• Current Applied Physics (ScienceDirect, vol. 1+) (OpenAthens login)

• Доповiдi Національної академії наук України 2007+ 

E-F-H

• E-journal of Surface Science and Nanotechnology (Open Access, 2003+)
• European Journal of Physics (IoP, 1980+)(OpenAthens login)
• European Physical Journal A: Hadrons and nuclei (SpringerLink, 1998+)(OpenAthens login)
• Fizika Tverdogo Tela (Open Access, 1997+) 
• Fortschritte der Pysik (Wiley Online Library, 1997+) (OpenAthens login)
• Frontiers of Physics (SpringerLink, 2006, vol. 1+)(OpenAthens login)
• High Pressure Research (Taylor & Francis)(OpenAthens login)

I-J

• Inverse Problems (IoP, 1985+)(OpenAthens login)
• Journal of Alloys and Compounds (Science Direct, vol.1+) (OpenAthens login)
• Journal of Electromagnetic Waves & Applications (Taylor & Francis, 1997 +; Print from 1992-2003)(OpenAthens login)
• Journal of Applied Physics (AIP, From Vol.1 + )(OpenAthens login)
• Journal of Magnetism and Magnetic Materials (Science Direct,  vol. 1+)(OpenAthens login)
• Journal of Non-crystalline Solids (Science Direct, vol. 1+)(OpenAthens login)
• Journal of Optics (IoP, 1999+)(OpenAthens login)
• Journal of Physics A: Mathematical and Theoretical (IoP, 1968+)(OpenAthens login)
• Journal of Physics B: Atomic, Molecular & Optic (IoP, 1968+) (OpenAthens login)
• Journal of Physics: Condensed Matter (IoP, 1989+) (OpenAthens login)
• Journal of Physics: Conference Series (IoP)(OpenAthens login)
• Journal of Physics D: Applied Physics (IoP, 1950+)(OpenAthens login)
• Journal of Physics G: Nuclear & Particle Physics (IoP, 1975+)(OpenAthens login)
• Journal of Semiconductor (IoP, 2009+)(OpenAthens login)
• Journal of Synchrotron Radiation (Wiley Online)(OpenAthens login)
• Journal of the Physical Society of Japan (Online Subscription, 1946+)(OpenAthens login)
• Journal of the Physical Society of Japan: JPS Conference Proceedings (Open Access journal)

M

• Materials Chemistry and Physics (Science Direct, vol. 1+)(OpenAthens login)
• Materials Research Bulletin (Science Direct, vol. 1+) (OpenAthens login)
• Materials Science (SpringerLink, Vol 1+) (OpenAthens login)
• Materials Science and Engineering: B (Science Direct, vol. 1+)(OpenAthens login) 
• Materials Science in Semiconductor Processing (Science Direct, vol. 1+) (OpenAthens login)

N-O

• Nature Online (Full-text 1987 - Current)(OpenAthen Login)
• Nanotechnology (IoP, 1990+)(OpenAthen Login)
• New Journal of Physics (IoP, 1998+)(OpenAthen Login)
• Nonlinearity (IoP, 1988+)(OpenAthen Login)
• Nuclear Data Sheets (Science Direct) (OpenAthen Login)
• Nuclear Fusion (IoP, 1992+)(OpenAthen Login)
• Nuclear Instruments and Methods in Physics Research Section A (Science Direct)(OpenAthen Login)
• Nuclear Instruments and Methods in Physics Research Section B: (Science Direct, 1995+)(OpenAthen Login)
• Nuclear Physics A (Science Direct) (OpenAthen Login)
• Nuclear Physics B (Science Direct) (OpenAthen Login)
• Nuclear Physics B, Proceedings Supplements (Science Direct)(OpenAthen Login)
• The Open Surface Science Journal (Open Access, 2009+)

P

• Physica A:  Statistical Mechanics and its Applications (Science Direct, vol. 1+)(OpenAthen login)
• Physica B: Condensed Matter (Science Direct, vol. 1 +)(OpenAthen login)
• Physica Status Solidi (PRL) - Rapid Research Letters (Wiley Online, 1997+)(OpenAthen login)
• Physica Status Solidi (a) (Wiley Online, 1997+)(OpenAthen login)
• Physica Status Solidi (b) (Wiley Online, 1997+)(OpenAthen login)
• Physica Status Solidi (c) (Wiley Online, 1997)(OpenAthen login)
• Physical Review Series I and II (APS Prola Archive, 1893-1969)(OpenAthen login)
• Physical Review A: Atom, Molecular and Optical Physics (from vol. 1 - latest)(OpenAthens login)
• Physical Review B: Condensed Matter & Materials Physics (from vol. 1 - latest)(OpenAthens login)
• Physical Review C: Nuclear Physics (from vol. 1 - latest)(OpenAthens login)
• Physical Review D: Particles, Fields, Gravitation & Cosmology (from vol. 1 - latest)(OpenAthen login)
• Physical Review E: Statistical, Nonlinear and Soft Matter Physics (from vol. 1 - latest)(OpenAthens login)
• Physical Review X (from vol. 1 - latest)(OpenAthens login)
• Physical Review Letters (from vol. 1 - latest)(OpenAthens login)
• Physica Scripta (IoP, 1994+)(OpenAthens login)
• Physics Education (IoP, 1966+)(OpenAthens login)
• Physics of the Solid State (SpringerLink, 1997+)(OpenAthens login)
• Physics Today (AIP, vol. 1+)(OpenAthens login)
• Physics World (Subscription; Open Access, 2002+)
• Plasma Physics and Controlled Fusion (IoP, 1984+)(OpenAthens login)
• Plasma Science & Technology (IoP, 1999+)(OpenAthens login)
• PMC Physics A (Open Access Journal; High Energy & Nuclear Physics)
• PMC Physics B (Open Access Journal; Condensed Matter)
• Progress in Surface Science (ScienceDirect, vol. 1+)(OpenAthens login)

R-S

• Reviews of Modern Physics (from vol. 1 - latest)(OpenAthens login)
• Review of Scientific Instruments (AIP, 1985 +, 1 year embargo) (OpenAthens login)
• Science Online (1997 - Current) JSTOR (1880-2011) (OpenAthens login)
• Semiconductor Science & Technology (IoP, 1986+)(OpenAthens login)
• South African Journal of Science (Open Access from Vol. 1, 1905)
• Surface Science (ScienceDirect, 1995+)(Incl. Surface Science Letters)(OpenAthens login)
• Surface Science Reports (ScienceDirect, vol. 1+)(OpenAthens login)

Physics Top Full-text Journals (via the Publishers Database):

AIP: American Institute of Physics    - Full-text from vol. 1 - latest

APS: American Physical Society        - Full-text from vol. 1 - latest

IoP: Institute of Physics                      - Full-text from vol. 1 - latest

Nature Materials: 2012 - latest articles        Nature Physics: 2012 - latest issues