Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Guidelines for submitting e-Theses & Dissertations at UJ
Open Access Repositories
Directory of Open Access Repositories (OpenDOAR) This link opens in a new window The OpenDOAR service provides a quality-assured listing of open access repositories around the world. OpenDOAR is primarily a service to enhance and support the academic and research activities of the global community. OpenDOAR maintains a comprehensive and authoritative list of institutional and subject-based repositories.
African Digital Research Repositories
African Digital Research Repositories are a list of repositories within the African continent has been compiled by the International African Institute as a service to African studies research and scholarship in line with our remit to promote the dissemination of knowledge from and on Africa
UJ Theses & Dissertations
Theses and Dissertations
Electronic Theses & Dissertations completed at UJ can be searched by selecting 'Theses & Dissertations' under 'Communities in UJDigispace'. Theses/Dissertations can be browsed by Issue Date, Authors, Titles and Subjects.
SA Theses & Dissertations
Nexus - Current and Completed Research Projects Database
This database provides information on current and completed research projects including theses and dissertations in South Africa. It provides information on all fields of science since 1919. Includes citations, some abstracts & a limited number of records with links to full-text.
** Contact your librarian for a Nexus search.
Nexus - National ETD Portal
This database contains online full-text dissertations and theses completed at South African universities. No password is required for access. Select the relevant title for more information. Select the Identifier link for the full-text of the study in the specific Institution's Repository.
International Theses & Dissertations
ProQuest Dissertations & Theses (OpenAthens) This link opens in a new window A comprehensive collection of dissertations and theses from around the world, spanning from 1743 to the present day and offering full text for graduate works added since 1997 along with selected full text for works written prior to 1997. It contains a significant amount of new international dissertations and theses both in citations and in full text.