Science - Botany & Plant Biotechnology: Botany Internet Resources

The Biodiversity Heritage Library improves research methodology by collaboratively making biodiversity literature openly available to the world as part of a global biodiversity community.

• Botanicus Digital Library: freely accessible portal to historic botanical literature from the Missouri Botanical Garden Library
• Canadian Centre for DNA Barcoding: CCDB
• Consortium for the Barcode of Life
• Entrez: Entrez is the integrated, text-based search and retrieval system used at NCBI for the major databases, including PubMed, Nucleotide and Protein Sequences, Protein Structures, Complete Genomes, Taxonomy, and others. Entrez is the Life Sciences Search Engine 
• GenBank: is the NIH genetic sequence database, an annotated collection of all publicly available DNA sequences
• Kew Royal Botanical Gardens
• NCBI: National Center for Biotechnology Information
• Plant Collection: PlantCollections provides public access to information stored within plant record databases, thereby improving our understanding of plants and the natural world. Find a plant by scientific name, common name, genus or family name; Find images, documented true to name, of flowers, leaves, fruit, fall color, habits; Locate herbarium, DNA, Seed or Pickled plant specimens; Find a reference on flower color, leaves, fruit and fall color for a particular plant.
• PAUP* 4.0: Tools for inferring and interpreting Phylogenetic trees
• Royal Botanic Gardens, KEW.
• TreeBASE: Relational Database of Phylogenetic information
• Tree of Life Web Project

SANBio is a platform for shared biosciences research, development and innovation.