Science - Medical Geology: Databases: Finding articles

• African Mines Online (password is required)
• Creamer Media's Research Channel Africa (password is required)(Engineering News & Mining Weekly, Country profiles; Research reports)
• Data Metallogenica  (Password is required) (Over 3,000 mineral ore deposits)
• GeoRef & GeoRef in Process (EbscoHost)
• GeoRef & GeoScienceWorld (Overview Help; Subjects Covered ; GSW Journals)
• Green File (EbscoHost) 
• SAGEOLIT (on SabinetOnline)
• Waters & Oceans Worldwide (EbscoHost)

Search for Law reports, articles, legislation, etc.

South African Law

• JutaStat Online 
• LexisNexis
• Sabinet Online Legal products
• SABINET: African Journals Law Collection​

International Law

• HeinOnline (full text)
• Westlaw International 

• ACS: American Chemical Society
• RSC: Analytical Abstracts
• RSC: ChemSpider
• RSC: Royal Society of Chemistry
• SciFinder: Chemical Abstracts (First time registration click HERE), Access available only on campus

EBSCOhost is a powerful platform database that offers access to the following databases relevant to Health-Medicine-Biology:  

•  Academic Search Complete
•  AfricaWide Information 
•  AHFS Consumer Medication Information
•  AMED - The Allied and Complementary Medicine Database
•  Biological & Africultural Index
•  CINAHL with Full Text
•  eBooks
•  eJournals
•  GreenFILE
•  Health Source - Consumer Edition
•  Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition
•  MEDLINE
•  Waters & Oceans Worldwide 

• EasyData
• MarketLine (Companies, Countries & Industry Info)
• Proquest: Business Collection
• Who Owns Whom (on Campus only)(SA Industry Reports & Company profiles) 
• Yearbook of International Associations (Statistics, Human Devel.)  
• World Competitiveness Online (password is required) 

• Academic Search Ultimate (EbscoHost)
• Cambridge eBooks & Journals Online 
• IEEE Xplore
• Informit (Australasian Research)
• JSTOR
• Oxford Journals Online
• ScienceDirect 
• Scopus
• SpringerLink 
• Taylor & Francis
• Wiley Online Library 

• Africa-Wide Information (EbscoHost)
• AJOL: African Journals Online: Archive
• SABINET: African Journals Online
• SAIRR: South African Institute of Race Relations