It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Science - Postgraduates & Research Support: RefWorks Citation Manager
A library research support guide for the Faculty of Science postgraduates and researchers at the University of Johannesburg.
RefWorks is an online research tool to help you manage your references when writing and collaborating with fellow researchers. RefWorks organizes, stores, and shares all types of information, and can instantly create citations and bibliographies
RefWorks will help you to collect, manage and organize research papers and documents. You can read annotate, organize, and cite your research as well as collaborate with friends and colleagues by sharing collections.
RefWorks’ drag and drop capability along with our smart document recognition makes it easy and fast to upload documents and bibliographic metadata into your library and the Save to RefWorks feature allows you to capture research from websites with the click of a button.
From simple bibliographies to papers formatted with in-text citations or footnotes, RefWorks handles it all.
RefWorks ProQuest allows you to:
Easily organize your references/citations
Find full-text for your references and automatically update records
Create bibliographies and formatted papers in Microsoft Word and Google Docs
Securely access your research library from any web-based computer
Collect and Import
Save an unlimited number of references, full-text, and other research materials
Import from online databases, catalogs, reference management tools, and your computer
Quickly save references and full-text from any web page.
Automatically complete citation data using comprehensive ProQuest databases.
Manage Your Research
Organize your data with folders and tags
Quickly search and find your references and full-text document.
Read and annotate full-text documents with highlights and comments from anywhere
Share and Collaborate
Collaborate on projects with shared full access to resources
Allow collaborators granular levels of access.
Take advantage of institutional and public folders
Interactively read, comment, and annotate full-text with your collaborators
Make collaborative writing easier with RefWorks integrated into Google Docs
Write and Cite
Generate bibliographies and citations in a snap for any authoring tool
Use our integrations to insert citations in Word and Google Docs
Leverage thousands of pre-built citation styles and request new styles
Customize citation styles or create your own from scratch with the citation style editor.
Introduction to RefWorks
Introduction to RefWorks
In this brief introduction to RefWorks, you will learn how to
find and safe references while doing your research
how to organise References once they are on RefWorks