Library - A Beginner's Guide to EndNote 25: Adding references

• Once you have your search results - look for a way to mark the references you want to export to Endnote.
• This might be to tick a box next to each reference.
• You might have the option to allocate references to a saved list or folder.
• Next, look for a way to export the references to Endnote You might have an option called Export, Send to, Reference Manager, Cite, or Download.
• Finally, ensure you choose the right file type for the exported references . You might be able to choose which reference software you are exporting to - choose Endnote You might only have a file type to choose from - in this case, the most common file type for Endnote is .RIS - but other file types will work - you might have to just give it a try. 
• NOTE: In some browsers, when your file downloads it will open automatically in Endnote and your references will appear in your library If this doesn't happen, locate the file in your Downloads folder and open it with Endnote.

UJoogle: a Google-like search engine that searches multiple resources that the library has in its collection in a single click.

EBSCOhost: an online platform database that provides access to a vast collection of multi-disciplinary databases, offering users a wide range of scholarly articles, journals, magazines and other research materials across various fields and subjects.

Scopus: a multi-disciplinary database that includes a broad spectrum of disciplines, incorporating scholarly articles, conference proceedings and patents.

PubMed: a free and publicly accessible database that primarily focuses on biomedical and life sciences literature.

Google Scholar: a freely accessible web search engine provided by Google that specifically focuses on scholarly literature such as articles, theses, books, conference papers and patents.

1. Open your EndNote™ library.

2. Open the document to which you want to add a citation in Word. 

3. Click the Insert Citation button in the EndNote toolbar and select Insert Citation. 

4. From the search dropdown, ensure to select Libraries instead of shared groups.

5. In the EndNote Citation search window, search for the Author, Title, or Year of the work you want to cite.

6. Select the citation you want to add and click Insert.