Top Databases to search for articles and online book chapters for your practical reports
How to login to Library Resources
Login via Open Athens
If you are prompted to this screen please use your ULink credentials to login and select Student
Biology Databases to search for articles, books & book chapters for your practicals
ACS Publications (OpenAthens)This link opens in a new windowon campus access only.
American Chemical Society Publications
RSC Publishing (OpenAthens)This link opens in a new windowJournals and books on biology, biophysics, chemical science, materials, medicinal drug discovery and physics. UJs access includes:
RSC journals: Coverage: vol. 1 to the present; Archive: 1841 to 2002 PLUS current: Full text
RSC eBook Collection: Over 1000 books spanning more than 40 years, diigitised as fully-searchable .pdf files.
ChemSpider: Free chemical database
No full text access to other hosted databases on RSC
ScienceDirect (OpenAthens)This link opens in a new windowScientific journal articles and book chapters across four subject areas:
- Physical Sciences & Engineering
- Life Sciences
- Health Sciences
- Social Sciences & Humanities
Coverage: 1823 to presentAbstracts from 1823 to present
Full text available from 1995 to present
No full text available to e-book chapters
Mobile application
SpringerLink (OpenAthens)This link opens in a new windowCovers books, journals, reference works, protocols and databases within the fields of science, technology, and medicine. UJs journal subscription includes:
Journal Online Archives Collection : V1 (1) to 1996 - Full text
Journal Current Collection: 1996 to the present - Full text
SpringerOpen Collection - Full text access to journals
Featured Library Databases:
Chinese Library of Science - Bibliographic;
Russian Library of Science - Bibliographic
No full text access to e-Book chapters or Protocols
