Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
UJLink: Library Catalogue
Taxonomic Guide to Infectious Diseases by Taxonomic Guide to Infectious Diseases: Understanding the Biologic Classes of Pathogenic Organisms, Second Edition tackles the complexity of clinical microbiology by assigning every infectious organism to one of 40+ taxonomic classes and providing a description of the defining traits that apply to all the organisms within each class. This edition is an updated, revised and greatly expanded guide to the classes of organisms that infect humans. This book will provide students and clinicians alike with a simplified way to understand the complex fields of clinical microbiology and parasitology.
Publication Date: 2019
Top Databases to search for articles
ACS Publications (OpenAthens) This link opens in a new windowon campus access only.
American Chemical Society Publications
ScienceDirect (OpenAthens) This link opens in a new window Scientific journal articles and book chapters across four subject areas:
- Physical Sciences & Engineering
- Life Sciences
- Health Sciences
- Social Sciences & Humanities
Coverage: 1823 to presentAbstracts from 1823 to present
Full text available from 1995 to present
No full text available to e-book chapters
RSC Publishing (OpenAthens) This link opens in a new windowJournals and books on biology, biophysics, chemical science, materials, medicinal drug discovery and physics. UJs access includes:
RSC journals: Coverage: vol. 1 to the present; Archive: 1841 to 2002 PLUS current: Full text
RSC eBook Collection: Over 1000 books spanning more than 40 years, diigitised as fully-searchable .pdf files.
ChemSpider: Free chemical database
No full text access to other hosted databases on RSC
SpringerLink (OpenAthens) This link opens in a new windowCovers books, journals, reference works, protocols and databases within the fields of science, technology, and medicine. UJs journal subscription includes:
Journal Online Archives Collection : V1 (1) to 1996 - Full text
Journal Current Collection: 1996 to the present - Full text
SpringerOpen Collection - Full text access to journals
Featured Library Databases:
Chinese Library of Science - Bibliographic;
Russian Library of Science - Bibliographic
No full text access to e-Book chapters or Protocols