Clarivate Web of Science (OpenAthens)This link opens in a new windowCitation indexes for the human sciences, social sciences and science. Offers the unique feature of searching cited references.
Available online (1945-present) at the Web of Science
JSTOR (OpenAthens)This link opens in a new windowArchive of scholarly journals in Arts and Sciences and Business and Life sciences
Coverage for most journals begins at volume 1, issue 1, and continues up to the most recent 3-5 years of publication
Literature Criticism Online (OpenAthens)This link opens in a new windowLiterary commentary and analysis on internationally renowned authors and their works.
Full text
LOEB Classical Library (OpenAthens)This link opens in a new windowElectronic copies of original Greek or Latin texts with parallel translations in English
MLA International Bibliography (OpenAthens)This link opens in a new windowModern Language Association. Covers Literature, Linguistics and Folklore - a detailed bibliography of journal articles, books and dissertations
Coverage: 1920’s to the present
Bibliographic and partly full text
ProQuest Dissertations & Theses (OpenAthens)This link opens in a new windowA comprehensive collection of dissertations and theses from around the world, spanning from 1743 to the present day and offering full text for graduate works added since 1997 along with selected full text for works written prior to 1997. It contains a significant amount of new international dissertations and theses both in citations and in full text.
ProQuest Literature Online (OpenAthens)This link opens in a new windowContains information about authors from the 8th century onwards, has full text access to 350 000 works of poetry, drama and prose, and also to reference works, biographies and student guides. Part of this database consists of ABELL, the Annual bibliography of English Language and Literature for finding interpretations and criticism on authors and their work as well as on English linguistics.
Coverage: 800 to the present
Bibliographic (ABELL) and partly full-text
Scopus (OpenAthens)This link opens in a new windowA database of peer-reviewed literature including scientific journals, books, and conference proceedings. It offers smart tools to track, analyse, and visualize research.
Mostly full-text
Art and Architecture Complete (OpenAthens)This link opens in a new windowCovers more than 450 international art publications focused on a broad range of art topics, including advertising, archaeology, crafts, folk art, graphic arts, interior design, video, film, architecture and art history.
