SpringerLink (OpenAthens)This link opens in a new windowCovers books, journals, reference works, protocols and databases within the fields of science, technology, and medicine. UJs journal subscription includes:
Journal Online Archives Collection : V1 (1) to 1996 - Full text
Journal Current Collection: 1996 to the present - Full text
SpringerOpen Collection - Full text access to journals
Featured Library Databases:
Chinese Library of Science - Bibliographic;
Russian Library of Science - Bibliographic
No full text access to e-Book chapters or Protocols
Affinity Chromatography: Methods and protocols (Online; Springer) by Senta Reichelt (Editor)The aim of this edition is to introduce the beginner to the basics of affinity chromatography and provide practical knowledge for the development of affinity separation protocols. Affinity Chromatography: Methods and Protocols, Third Edition guides readers through new state of the art protocols, molecular modelling, and the study of ligand-target interactions. Written in the successful Methods in Molecular Biology series format, chapters include introductions to their respective topics, lists of the necessary materials and reagents, step-by-step, readily reproducible protocols, and notes on troubleshooting and avoiding known pitfalls. Authoritative and easily accessible, Affinity Chromatography: Methods and Protocols, Third Edition is designed as a useful resource for those interested in the rapid and quantitative isolation of biomolecules with high purity.
Publication Date: 2015
Affinity Chromatography: Methods and Protocols (Online; Springer) by Michael Zachariou (Editor)Thirty-eight years after its introduction, affinity chromatography remains a key tool in the armory of separation techniques available to separation and interaction scientists. Expanded and updated from the first edition, this second edition volume aims to provide the beginner with the practical knowledge needed to develop affinity separations suitable for a variety of applications relevant to the post-genomic era. It contains state-of-the-art, brand new protocols, and provides step-by-step laboratory instructions for readily reproducible results.