ONLINE: Handbook of Chemistry & Physics Online, 103 ed.
The Handbook web application is divided into two main modules:
Document Mode - Search and browse the Handbook documents and tables. View interactive tables and generate graphs, export table data, etc.
Chemistry Mode - All chemical compounds and their associated physical properties from the >700 document tables in the Handbook collated into a single searchable database. Search for a compound by name, formula, property or structure, view all available physical properties, its structure etc. in a chemical entry and export data.
CRC Handbook of Chemistry and Physics, 100th Edition by
In a world with access to unlimited amounts of data, how can users who need to make critical scientific and technical decisions find high quality, reliable data? Today, more than ever, the CRC Handbook of Chemistry and Physics remains a hallmark of quality. For over 100 years, the Handbook has provided property data on chemical compounds and all physical particles that have been reported in the literature, carefully reviewed by subject experts. Every year older collections are updated with the latest values and new areas will be added as science progresses.
The Merck Index is an encyclopedia of chemicals, drugs, and biologicals with over 10,000 monographs on single substances or groups of related compounds (Wikipedia)
The Merck Index typically contains:
The Combined Chemical Dictionary (CCD) Web Version is a chemical database containing over 500,000 substances:
The Chemical Dictionaries allow you to search an extensive database of chemical compounds by name, physical property, structure and more.
The following Dictionaries are included:
ChemSpider is a free database that includes chemical data from a variety of open databases, private individuals and chemical supplier catalogues. It includes predicted and experimental values. It is owned by the Royal Society of Chemistry
This Reference Module in Chemistry, Molecular Science and Chemistry Engineering contains trusted, peer-reviewed, comprehensive content from our reference works as curated by our world-class editorial board led by Editor-in-Chief, Jan Reedijk. It is designed for faster, more relevant browsing within the subject and beyond, with "Featured Articles" for quick, clear overviews, subject hierarchies to put everything in context, and guidance to lead researchers to related knowledge.
Subjects included are: